Stella: Snapped.

I’ve never felt like this before in my life.  I’m alone, but I just want to lash out at someone… anyone.  So much anger, I can feel it in my blood.

Fuck you for not listening to me.

I want… need… someone to hate.

“It’s like during our entire fucking relationship, you were in love with someone else.”

I drunkenly reached out to him.  HIM.  At my sister’s wedding.  And used the best man to help me forget.  Drunk Stella, desperate Stella… broken Stella.

“Let’s dance a little…”

It’s pathetic really.  In case you’re wondering, he didn’t reply because he can’t.  I blocked him as soon as I realized what I’d done.

I’m just so angry.  All the time.  Angry that I moved farther into the frozen tundra, for nothing!  Angry that I have any negative feelings at all… because, why!?  Stella with her perfectly boring job and her perfectly mediocre apartment has no reason to complain.

I get myself into these ridiculous situations and then get pissed when I don’t know how to navigate them.  Boo fucking hoo.  I’m so angry, but I don’t even feel sorry for myself half the time.

Leave a Reply

