Goodbye to you.

My ex-boyfriend finally moved his stuff out of the apartment this evening.

I broke up with him because he was emotionally abusive and had started threatening physical abuse.  I know I made the right decision.

But, now, here in this half empty apartment…I feel so damn alone, so hopeless.  I thought I’d feel better…

 

1 thought on “Goodbye to you.”

  1. The devil we know sometimes feels less scary than the unknown. That will pass. You just need to deprogram and find your own joy. I know nothing about you, having just stumbled onto this post, but I’m sending you well wishes ( and hugs. )

    Here’s a big *hell yeah* for taking care of you. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

