Stella & Tequila

I called my sister on my way home from work this afternoon.  Sometimes she is the only person in which I want to confide.  We did not speak for long but we discussed a lot, mostly regarding taking chances and feeling regret.  Specifically, should I bite the bullet and risk losing myself again or should I forget it and take the chance of regret?

I did a lot of thinking over the weekend, a lot of super drunk Stella thinking.  Tequila is the ultimate truth serum.  I mean, I always tell the truth but a bit of alcohol brings out all the things I am afraid to say.

I haven’t felt like this since… him.

Leave a Reply

