Why I started this blog

I’m on a roll with posts today.  I should space them out over multiple days but when I have something to say – I want to say it!

I have been thinking about this a lot, why did I start this blog?

To be honest, I don’t really remember.  I think I just wanted an outlet for the past.  I never dreamed that I would even desire to talk about the present.  At this point, I am more excited to talk about the present and the future than I am screwed up over the past.

Why do I continue with this blog?

It is a way of networking with others, specifically with other submissive women to whom I can relate.  All of my “real life” friends are vanilla and sometimes I just need to talk about submissive stuff with people who understand.  I am bursting with situations related to D/s that I would love advice about (or just the chance to vent about) but don’t necessarily want to publicize here.

Besides networking, it is also a way to get my thoughts together in one place.  I’m a very scattered person.  This blog has helped my anxiety immensely.  Instead of staying bottled up inside, I can let it loose here.  I can revisit it if I want or I can forget it forever.

Also, it’s fun.  I have been struggling to find a hobby lately and this has been perfect.

I am so excited about the future.  I can’t wait to write about all my adventures, good and bad.

stella

 

2 thoughts on “Why I started this blog”

Leave a Reply

