Christmas Revelations & 2017 Goals

This post half pertains to my D/s journey and half pertains to other aspects of my life.

I’ve spent the last few days at my parents house for the holidays.  I want to go home now, but an ice storm has prevented that from happening.  I love my family but sometimes I just need space.  I imagine they feel the same.  We never have a lot to talk about.  I see the relationships my friends have with their parents and I get jealous.  Hugs aren’t a thing in my family, neither are the words I love you.  In fact, the ONLY time I’ve ever heard my dad say it was after I failed a suicide attempt about three years ago.

Enough about that, just needed to vent.  Sorry.

In 2017, actually, effective immediately, I’m making a vow to stop doing things that make me genuinely miserable and to start evaluating the people I spend my time with.  I don’t want anyone in my life who doesn’t want to be there and I shouldn’t have to accommodate them.  A few people are about to get serious doses of Stella honesty in the next few days.

I think those two specifically have a lot to do with my D/s journey.  I’m just done settling for less than what I truly want, done giving chances to Doms who don’t make a return effort.  There seems to be this misconception that submissives are doormats.  You and I both know that isn’t true and I’m not about to feed into that ridiculous stereotype.  Submissives are some of the strongest people I have ever met, and I will show that strength.

My final major goal is to take charge of my health.  My coworkers and I are doing a three week no sugar thing.  It’s pretty drastic, and I normally don’t go for these type of ‘diets’, but this is an actual life change and does not end after the three weeks.

When I’m eating healthy foods and working out a little bit, I feel so much happier and so much less stressed.  I treat myself like absolute crap 99% of the time and it’s time to just be nice to my  body.

And, finally, I will continue to learn to accept my submissiveness.  Those Doms that hurt me are not part of my life anymore and they cannot affect my future.

stella

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Christmas Revelations & 2017 Goals”

    1. Yes! That’s exactly how I see it, taking steps to be nicer to ourselves in all aspects of our lives can only be a good thing! It’s the bad habits, bad mindsets, etc that will be tough to get away from.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

