30 Days of Kink Days 21-30

And, finally we are at the last ten 30 Days of Kink writing prompts.  I’m not sure why but they did not keep my attention like I thought they would.  Enjoy the last 10!

Day 21: Favorite BDSM related book (fiction or non-fiction)

I don’t have one.  I have only read 50 Shades which is a far cry from being a good example of a BDSM relationship.

Day 22: What do you think is important in keeping a BDSM relationship healthy? How does it differ from a vanilla relationship?

Communication and trust, just like a vanilla relationship.  The difference is I feel that the levels of communication and trust need to be much higher, this is coming from experience in both types of relationships.

Day 23: Since you first developed an interest in kink, have your interests/perspectives changed? How so?

I think I am always, always evolving within this lifestyle.  Since starting to explore this lifestyle, I believe I have become more accepting of other people’s interests, etc regardless of how I feel about them.

Day 24: What qualities do you look for in a partner?

Oh man, where to start!?

First and foremost, someone who accepts me as ME and doesn’t feel the need to change every little thing.  Someone who understands that I also have opinions and a brain and that I am far from a doormat.  Someone who follows through on the things they say.  For example, Sir is the first Dom I have had that actually set rules and followed through with consequences when said rules were broken.

Patience and a sarcastic sense of humor is also helpful.

Day 25: How open are you about your kinks?

I do not share them lightly.  This blog is anonymous for a reason.  Sir is the only person in my life at this moment who has any idea.  I am not ashamed of my kinks or of being submissive, but if this got out to the wrong person it could have some major consequences.

Day 26: What’s your opinion on online BDSM play?

I think if it’s your cup of tea, then go for it.  Personally, 100% online play is not for me and I was always a little wary of people on Collarspace or FetLife that only wanted online play.

Day 27: Do your non-kink interests ever find their way into your kinky activities? If so, how?

I still very much keep my vanilla and kinky interests separate.  Of course, you could consider writing a non-kink activity that is now a somewhat kinky activity.

Day 28: How do you dress for kink/BDSM? What significance does your attire have to you?

I do not have a specific way to dress.  Leather, and anything typically attributed to BDSM, kind of annoys me.  I don’t mean any offense if you’re into that, it just isn’t for me. I don’t enjoy being shoved into a box of stereotypes.

Day 29: Do you have a BDSM title?  What is your opinion of the use of titles in general?

Submissive?  I’m not really sure what to put here.

Day 30: Whatever BDSM/kink related thing you want to write about.

This set of writing prompts was meant to help me open up about my life as a submissive, given that I rarely write about such things on this blog.  I do plan to be more open in the future.  I have been receiving the 30 Days of D/s writing prompts in my e-mail for the last few weeks from Loving BDSM and I’ll be working on those next.

 

1 thought on “30 Days of Kink Days 21-30”

Leave a Reply

