Reality vs Fantasy

So last week I posted a little snip of something I was working on (see: Hunted) and promptly developed writer’s block.  Go fucking figure.

I also realized I was thinking way too hard to write erotica.  I got a few books from Amazon that contained tips on writing erotica (and they came with kinky thesauruses!). I forgot one major thing, I want to write erotica and not a literary masterpiece. It’s basically brain candy… kinky brain candy.  I’m not going to put out a steaming pile of poop, but I’m also not going to break my brain trying to write it.

I got stuck on the ‘reality’ part.  Then I realized, it doesn’t matter if my character fucks her boss or her professor or a police officer for some sort of personal gain.  IT’S EROTICA. It doesn’t matter that these things might be frowned upon in real life, because it’s a fantasy!  Maybe some of us have super realistic fantasies, but I know mine are not and I am probably not alone.

When I was still living in a different city, there was this gorgeous police officer named Thor.  Yes, that was actually his name.  I won’t pretend I didn’t dream about him spanking me for speeding… and then fucking me in the back of his squad car.  Realistic? Hell no.  Did it turn me on?  YES.

Leave a Reply

